Personnel

Director of Technology

DirectorPic

Joel Anderson 
joel.anderson@isd701.org
(218) 208-0850-4

The Director of Technology is responsible for the District's Technology Plan and Technology Budget. 

Key Responsibilities: Configure and maintain servers and network infrastructure; Manage phone system; Design integrated data workflows; Network security; Data backup; Coordinate hardware and software purchases; Develop technology training plans; Work with technology committees

Data Specialist

DataPic

Beth Degnan
beth.degnan@isd701.org
(218) 208-0850-1

The Data Specialist is responsible for coordinating the District's data management requirements.

Key Responsibilities: Submit MARSS reports to the RMIC; Work with District MARSS Secretaries to correct reported MARSS errors; Manage student data management software; Technology Support Coordination; Assist in management of other District data, such as EDRS, STAR, MCCC

District Technicians

JacePic

Jace Tramontin
jace.tramontin@isd701.org
(218) 208-0850-2

BurhanPic

Burhan Ahmed
burhan.ahmed@isd701.org
(218) 208-0850: 12190 

EdmanPic

Joseph Edman
joseph.edman@isd701.org
(218) 208-0842: 21210 

BeccaPic

Rebecca Latimer
rebecca.latimer@isd701.org
Washington: (218) 208-0843: 30150
Greenhaven: (218) 208-0844: 40290 

The District Technicians provide technical support for the District.

Key Responsibilities:

  • Desktop and Mobile software installation, configuration and support
  • Phone system support
  • Interactive Whiteboard, Projector, Audio Enhancement System, Printer and other Peripheral support

Technology Integration Specialists

McDonaldPic

Joel McDonald
joel.mcdonald@isd701.org   
(218) 208-0841: 13030

BrownPic

Mikal Brown
mikal.brown@isd701.org
(218) 208-0841: 12020

KatePic

Katherine Besemann
katherine.besemann@isd701.org
(218) 208-0841: 12080

ShannaPic

Shanna Eskeli
shanna.eskeli@isd701.org
(218) 208-0841: 11240

CathyPic

Cathy Wiegman
cathy.wiegman@isd701.org
(218) 208-0842: 21281

AmandaPic

Amanda Violette
amanda.violette@isd701.org
(218) 208-0843: 30040

BellevillePic

Kelly Belleville
kelly.belleville@isd701.org
(218) 208-0844: 40160

The Technology Integration Specialists provide training to classroom teachers. 

Key Responsibilities:

  • Help teachers become more comfortable with technology
  • Help teachers integrate technology into their curriculum
  • Help teachers become more technology proficient

Contact Us

Technology Department
Hibbing Public Schools
800 East 21st Street
Hibbing, MN   55746

Comments or questions?

Office Phone: (218) 208-0850
Director of Technology: Joel Anderson
Hibbing Public Schools,
Celebrating Success!