Faculty and Staff

Hibbing High School is staffed with highly qualified and experienced professional educators. All are engaged in annual training to renew and upgrade their teaching skills.

In addition to regular classroom teachers, students receive guidance from certified counselors, instruction from qualified media specialists.

Art
Mr. Steve Biskup
steven.biskup@isd701.org
Mrs. Heather Tomczak
heather.tomczak@isd701.org

English
Mrs. Laurie Allison
laurie.allison@isd701.org
Mrs. Kate Besemann
katherine.besemann@isd701.org
Mrs. Michele Johannsen
michele.johannsen@isd701.org
Mrs. Richelle Kleist
richelle.kleist@isd701.org
Mrs. Sara Merfeld
sara.merfeld@isd701.org
Mrs. Kara Ronning
kara.ronning@isd701.org
Mrs. Megan Zubich
megan.zubich@isd701.org

Family & Consumer Sciences
Mrs. Sarah Nelson
sarah.nelson@isd701.org
Mrs. Jamie Trenberth
jamie.trenberth@isd701.org

Foreign Language
Mr. Daniel Merfeld
daniel.merfeld@isd701.org
Mr. Joseph Rocco
joe.rocco@isd701.org
Mrs. Dorothy Sandness
dorothy.sandness@isd701.org

Industrial Tech
Mr. AJ Abate
anthony.abate@isd701.org
Mr. Shaun Howard
shaun.howard@isd701.org


Mathematics
Mrs. Nicole Anderson
nicole.anderson@isd701.org
Mrs. Hanna Armbruster
hanna.armbruster@isd701.org
Mrs. Kristi Borland
kristi.borland@isd701.org
Ms. Emily Erickson
emily.erickson@isd701.org
Mr. Matt Erickson
matthew.erickson@isd701.org
Mr. Ross Harvey 
ross.harvey@isd701.org
Mrs. Kacy Swinda
kacy.swinda@isd701.org


Music
Mr. Matthew Berg
matthew.berg@isd701.org
Mrs. Amy Dahl
amy.dahl@isd701.org
Mrs. Dorothy Sandness
dorothy.sandness@isd701.org
Mr. Will Seykora
william.seykora@isd701.org

Physical Education/Health
Mr. Roy Casey
roy.casey@isd701.org
Mr. Dave LaCoe
david.lacoe@isd701.org
Mr. James Plese
james.plese@isd701.org
Ms. Dakotah Winans
dakotah.winans@isd701.org
Mr. Ellis Wojciehowski
ellis.wojciehowski@isd701.org


Science
Mr. Steve Erickson
steven.erickson@isd701.org
Mrs. Shanna Eskeli 
shanna.eskeli@isd701.org
Mr. Jeremy Fleming
jeremy.fleming@isd701.org
Mr. Dan Gotz
dan.gotz@isd701.org
Mrs. Deb Langanki
debra.langanki@isd701.org
Ms. Sue Nelson
susan.nelson@isd701.org 
Mr. Carl Sandness 
carl.sandness@isd701.org
Mrs. Mary Warner 
mary.warner@isd701.org
Mr. Jay Wetzel
jay.wetzel@isd701.org

Social
Mr. Mike Christie
michael.christie@isd701.org
Mr. Nick Epp
nick.epp@isd701.org
Mr. Erick Hoberg
erick.hoberg@isd701.org
Mrs. Dana Lindstrom
dana.lindstrom@isd701.org
Mr. Joel McDonald
joel.mcdonald@isd701.org
Mr. Ryan Olson
ryan.olson@isd701.org
Mrs. Susan Schwartz
susan.schwartz@isd701.org

Media Specialist
Mrs. Lorri Shalley
lorri.shalley@isd701.org

Indian Education
Ms. Leanne Johnson
leanne.johnson@isd701.org

ALC (Alternative Learning Center)
Mrs. Dawn Bergerson
dawn.bergerson@isd701.org

Special Education
Mr. Shawn Alaspa 
shawn.alaspa@isd701.org
Mrs. Dawn Bergerson
dawn.bergerson@isd701.org
Mrs. Melissa Crowe
melissa.crowe@isd701.org
Mr. Robert Farnsworth
robert.farnsworth@isd701.org
Ms. Sarah Houtkooper
sarah.houtkooper@isd701.org
Mrs. Lenora Jensen
lenora.jensen@isd701.org
Mrs. Kristine Lindstrom
kris.lindstrom@isd701.org
Mrs. Stephanie Marturano
stephanie.marturano@isd701.org
Mrs. Christine Ranta
christine.ranta@isd701.org
Mr. Ellis Wojciehowski
ellis.wojciehowski@isd701.org
Mrs. Allison Wuollet
allison.wuollet@isd701.org 

Guidance
Ms. Staci Hukka
staci.hukka@isd701.org
Mrs. Sarah Oja
sarah.oja@isd701.org
Mr. Matthew Hintz
matt.hintz@isd701.org

School Psychologist
Ms. Natalie Shutter

Secretaries
Mrs. Carrie Fawkes
carrie.fawkes@isd701.org
Mrs. Amy Mandt
amy.mandt@isd701.org

Nurse
Mrs. Deanna Lindholm, RN
deanna.lindholm@isd701.org

ISS Supervisor
Mrs. Linda Radika
linda.radika@isd701.org

Custodians
Mrs. Rosie Greenwood
Ms. Patty Ingalls
Mr. Mike Jandert
Mr. Alan Nickila
Mr. John Uhrbom

Contact Us

Hibbing High School
800 East 21st Street
Hibbing, MN 55746

Comments or questions?

Office Phone: (218) 208-0841
Principal: Mr. Mike Finco
Assistant Principal: Mr. Ryan Stewart
Hibbing Public Schools,
Celebrating Success!