Faculty and Staff

Lincoln Elementary School is staffed with highly qualified and experienced professional educators. All are engaged in annual training to renew and upgrade their teaching skills.

In addition to regular classroom teachers, students receive instruction from a qualified library media specialist, skilled art, music, physical education, band instructors, as well as a swimming instructor.

Some classrooms are also staffed with a special education teacher who provides instruction to students within the classroom to insure meaningful mainstreaming. Many of the classroom teachers utilize the teaching strategy of cooperative learning which allows students to participate in a "team" approach to learning and studying.

Find staff email here

3rd Grade

Ms. Jennfier Benedict

Mrs. Ashley Danks

Mrs. Jolene Etter
Mrs. Lindsay Fillman
Mrs. Britni Koschak

Mr. Taylor Schroeder
Mrs. Tammy Sweeney
Mrs. Hannah Wright


4th Grade
Mr. Jason Clusiau

Mr. Paul Clusiau
Mrs. Kim Halvorson
Ms. Mandy Huusko

Mrs. Amanda Delich
Mrs. Elizabeth Scipioni
Mrs. Kelly Zieske


5th Grade
Mrs. Jean Clusiau
Mrs. Kim Frisell
Mr. Carl Hudelson
Mrs. Judy Laliberte

Mrs. Natalie Menke

Mr. Rex Ray
Mrs. Christina Steinbrecher

6th Grade
Mr. Steve Bergerson
Mrs. Angela Beste
Mr. Tom Bittmann
Mr. Rich Bryant

Mr. Jordan Kochevar
Mrs. Carol Raich

Mr. Lee Zieske
Title I
Mrs. Margaret Pretasky
Mrs. Ina-Marie Kennedy

Ms. Dawn Johnson
Mrs. Jodi Saylor

Parent Volunteer Coordinator 

Resource Room Supervisor
Pamela Rundell

Mrs. Amber Emerson

Mr. Vincent Monacelli
Mr. Thomas Howell
Mrs. Debbie Edmonds
Mr. Brett Lindstrom
Mr. Erik Schmid


Pupil Support Assistants
Alicia Bussey
Jackie Cannata
Carolyn DeCenzo
Lisa Dolinich
Natalee Dwyer
Rebecca Edstrom
Rebeca Hadrava
Patty Perunovich
Sarah Pierce
Julie Wargowsky

Mrs. Alyssa Johnson

Mr. Chet Johnson
Mrs. Patti Stoddard

Physical Education
Mr. Mike Veneziano
Mr. Mike Thyen
Mr. Kevin Danielson

Media Specialist
Ms. Susan Schroedl

Library Aides
Ms. Cheri Fredericks
Mrs. Rita Perry
Mrs. Catherina Wiegman
Mr. Joseph Edman

Special Education
Mrs. JeriAnn Gabardi
Ms. Sarah Houtkooper
Mrs. Amy Kalisch
Ms. Janeen Kleffman
Mrs. Robin Kuznik
Ms. Laurie Malkovich
Ms. Renee Wells
Ms. Kalyn Youngblom

Ms. Jennifer Toewe

Mrs. Debbie Meissner

Contact Us

Lincoln Elementary School
1114 East 23rd Street
Hibbing, MN 55746

Comments or questions?

Office Phone: (218) 208-0842
Office Fax: (218) 208-0857
Principal: Mr. Robert Bestul
Hibbing Public Schools,
Celebrating Success!