Faculty and Staff

Hibbing elementary schools are staffed with highly qualified and experienced professional educators. All are engaged in annual training to renew and upgrade their teaching skills.

In addition to the regular classroom teachers, students receive instruction from art, physical education, technology, library, and music specialists.


Ms. Kari Olson
Mrs. Denise Massich
Mrs. Lindsey Jones
Mrs. Melinda Ruzich
Mrs. Samantha Kukowski

1st Grade
Ms. Christina Estey
Ms. Angela Volker
Mrs. Shelly Stenstrom
Mrs. Lynn Stish


2nd Grade
Mrs. Jen Forer
Mrs. Melyssa Stilinovich
Mrs. Kristina Wudinich
Mrs. Gina DelGrande


Mrs. Alyssa Johnson

Mrs. Patti Stoddard

Phy Ed
Mrs. Daniel Zubich

Ms. Amanda Violette

Technology Aide
Mrs. Terri Kern
Mrs. Jen Janisch

Technology Technician

Rebecca Latimer

Special Education

Mrs. Beth Sullivan
Mrs. Michelle Nelson
Ms. Kari Miller

Mrs. Tia Rasch and 

Ms. Emily Brownell

Title I
Mrs. Terri Miesbauer
Ms. Dana Sondergaard

Title I Aides
Mrs. Angie Williams
Mrs. Tina Lease

Ms. Jocelyn Jerkovich

Mrs. Cena Pervenanze

Office Aide
Mrs. Nikki Lamphere

Mrs. DeeAnn Lindholm, RN, MA

Mrs. Karen Sampson

Mrs. Mary Willard


Mr. BJ Berg

Contact Us

Washington Elementary School
2100 East 12th Avenue
Hibbing, MN 55746

Comments or questions?

Office Phone: (218) 208-0843
Principal: Mr. BJ Berg
Hibbing Public Schools,
Celebrating Success!